Top 20 Dallas Cowboys of All-Time

Greatest Cowboys of all-time!
MIAMI, FL - JANUARY 21: Roger Staubach #12 of the Dallas Cowboys turns to hand the ball off to a running back against the Pittsburgh Steelers during Super Bowl XIII on January 21, 1979 at the Orange Bowl in Miami, Florida. The Steelers won the Super Bowl 35-31. (Photo by Focus on Sport/Getty Images)

Remember, once again, current players aren’t eligible.

20). Charles Haley (DE, 1992-1996)

If his entire career had been with the Cowboys, he would be top 5 or 10.

19). Deion Sanders (DB, 1995-1999)

Neon Deion is arguable the greatest cover corner in the history of the game. While he had memorable years with the Atlanta Falcons and San Francisco 49ers, he’s still an all-time great Cowboy after four Pro Bowls and a Super Bowl triumph with the franchise.

18). Don Perkins (RB, 1961-1968)

Perkins is the most accomplished rusher in Big D history, not named Emmitt Smith or Tony Dorsett. He’s a member of the Cowboys Ring of Honor and retired as a six-time Pro Bowler.

17). Darren Woodson (DB, 1992-2004)

Woodson, a five-time Pro Bowler, is the Cowboys’ all-time leading tackler, and every single one inflicted pain on the opposition. The 6’2”, 219-pounder sure hit like a linebacker, and he brought toughness to a team that won three Super Bowls.


16). Harvey Martin (DE, 1973-1983)

The one-time Defensive Player of the Year was a sack machine, and if QB takedowns were an official stat back then, he’d still be Big D’s all-time leader.

15). Cliff Harris (DB, 1970-1979)

Captain Crash was elected to six Pro Bowls and has been a Pro Football Hall of Fame finalist. Over the course of his career, Harris played in five Super Bowls, including two Cowboys victories.

14). Drew Pearson (WR, 1973-1983)

“Mr. Clutch” came up big quite a bit in the 1970s, which earned him three trips to the Pro Bowl and a spot on the All-Decade Team. In addition, Pearson played a major role on three Cowboy Super Bowl squads, including the XII Champions.

13). Chuck Howley (LB, 1961-1973)

Howley helped lead the Cowboys to a victory in Super Bowl VI the next year. He is a member of the 20/20 club and was voted into six Pro Bowls.

12). Lee Roy Jordan (LB, 1963-1976)

Killer used unrivaled intensity to overcome his 6’1”, 215-pound frame and lead the Cowboys to three Super Bowl berths, including a victory in 1972. The five-time Pro Bowler is a Hall of Fame finalist and one of the greatest linebackers in league history not enshrined in Canton.


11). Rayfield Wright (OT, 1967-1979)

Even more impressive than his six straight Pro Bowls was Wright’s role in the Cowboys’ two Super Bowl titles. He kept Roger Staubach upright on his way to a Hall of Fame berth.

10). Bob Hayes (WR, 1965-1974)

A rare track-to-football success story, he was voted into three straight Pro Bowls and the Hall of Fame. Hayes’s ability as a wideout and return ace helped the Cowboys won the Super Bowl in 1972.


9). Larry Allen (OG, 1994-2005)

The 6’3”, 325-pound monster helped pave the way for Emmitt Smith in Super Bowl XXX victory. Allen was voted into 11 Pro Bowls and was selected to two all-decade teams.


8). Mel Renfro (DB, 1964-1977)

Renfro was elected into the Pro Football Hall of Fame after retiring with 52 interceptions and 10 straight Pro Bowl visits. He played on four Cowboy Super Bowl teams, including their victorious squad in Super Bowl XII.

7). Michael Irvin (WR, 1988-1999)

The Playmaker was voted into five straight Pro Bowls and the Pro Football Hall of Fame. He recorded 11,904 receiving yards in his career and was part of The Triplets, who ignited the Cowboys to a trio of Super Bowl triumphs.

6). Randy White (DT, 1975-1988)

White played on Dallas’ Doomsday defense that led the Cowboys to a Super Bowl XII victory. He was elected into nine straight Pro Bowls and the Hall of Fame.

5). Tony Dorsett (RB, 1977-1987)

He’s the only football player to win a college championship and a pro one in back-to-back years. Dorsett helped the Cowboys win Super Bowl XII in his rookie season after winning an NCAA title at Pitt.

4). Bob Lilly (DT, 1961-1974)

As labeled by NFL Films, the unblockable, unstoppable force was voted into an incredible 11 Pro Bowls and inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

3). Troy Aikman (QB, 1989-2000)

The winningest starting quarterback of any decade was one-third of The Triplets, who were highlighted in the Cowboys’ three Super Bowl titles in the 1990s. On top of those rings, Aikman was voted into six straight Pro Bowls and was inducted into the Hall of Fame.

2). Emmitt Smith (RB, 1990-2002)

Smith was part of The Triplets, who carried the Cowboys to three Super Bowl victories. He was inducted into the Hall of Fame with eight Pro Bowls, four rushing titles, and a regular season and Super Bowl MVP later.

1). Roger Staubach (QB, 1969-1979)

The six-time Pro Bowler led the Cowboys to a pair of Super Bowl titles, three more championship berths, and was elected into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Previous article
Next article
Sportsbook of the month
Top Betting Sites
Top Betting Bonuses
Move to Top
Your Bonus Code:
The bonus offer was already opened in an additional window. If not, you can open it also by clicking the following link:
Go to Provider