The Grueling Truth - Where Legends Speak / NFL / Selecting Pro Bowlers for the 2018-19 NFL Season

Selecting Pro Bowlers for the 2018-19 NFL Season

2018-19 Pro Bowl!

I made these selections using the unconferenced formatting available on the official Pro Bowl voting website. The number of players I selected for each position corresponds to the number that the online ballot allowed people to select. I also threw in a “first-man-in” category for the players who I think will be allowed in as substitutions but won’t be voted in right away. The players aren’t listed in any specific order.

For more information on official Pro Bowl voting and selections check out this article from

Quarterbacks (6)– Patrick Mahomes, Drew Brees, Philip Rivers, Jared Goff, Andrew Luck, Aaron Rodgers

First man in- Ben Roethlisberger

Running backs (6)– Todd Gurley, Ezekiel Elliott, Saquon Barkley, Christian McCaffrey, Alvin Kamara, Melvin Gordon

First men in- James Connor, Phillip Lindsay

Wide receivers (8)– Julio Jones, Adam Thielen, Michael Thomas, Odell Beckham Jr., Antonio Brown, DeAndre Hopkins, Tyreek Hill, Davante Adams

First man in- Juju Smith-Schuster

Fullbacks (2)– Kyle Juszczyk, James Develin

First man in- Anthony Sherman

Tight Ends (4)– Travis Kelce, Zach Ertz, George Kittle, Eric Ebron

First man in- Rob Gronkowski

Tackles (6)– Trent Williams, Tyron Smith, Terron Armstead, Andrew Whitworth, Lane Johnson, David Bakhitari

First man in- Alejandro Villanueva

Guards (6)– David DeCastro, Zack Martin, Brandon Brooks, Joel Bitonio, Marshal Yanda, Andrus Peat

First man in- Quenton Nelson

Centers (4)– Maurkice Pouncey, Alex Mack, Jason Kelce, Max Unger

First man in- Rodney Hudson

Defensive ends (6)– J.J. Watt, Danielle Hunter, Jason Pierre-Paul, Myles Garrett, Chandler Jones, Cameron Jordan

First men in- Calais Campbell, Chris Jones

Defensive tackles (6)– Aaron Donald, Geno Atkins, Jurrell Casey, DeForest Buckner, Sheldon Rankins, Cameron Heyward

First men in- Damon Harrison, Fletcher Cox

Inside linebackers (4)– Luke Kuechly, Bobby Wagner, Leighton Vander Esch, Jaylon Smith

First man in- Blake Martinez

Outside linebackers (6)– Von Miller, Bradley Chubb, Darius Leonard, Telvin Smith, Khalil Mack, T.J. Watt

First men in- Lavonte David, Dee Ford

Cornerbacks (8)– Kyle Fuller, Xavien Howard, Jalen Ramsey, Patrick Peterson, Marshon Lattimore, Darius Slay, Xavier Rhodes, Josh Norman

First man in- Donte Jackson

Strong safeties (2)– Adrian Amos, Jamal Adams

First men in- Ha Ha Clinton-Dix

Free safeties (2)– Harrison Smith, Derwin James

First man in- Eddie Jackson

Kicker (2)– Justin Tucker, Graham Gano

First man in- Will Lutz

Punter (2)– Johnny Hekker, Michael Dickson

First man in- Tress Way

Return specialist (2)– Tyler Lockett, Tyreek Hill

First man in- Andre Roberts

Special teamer (2)– Matt Slater, Justin Bethel

First man in- Roosevelt Nix

Missed because of injuries– Earl Thomas S (IR), Chris Harris CB (IR), A.J. Green WR (IR), Joey Bosa DE, Aqib Talib CB, Eric Berry S, Travis Frederick C (IR), Emmanuel Sanders WR (IR), Mike Iupati G (IR), Brandon Scherff G (IR), Kwon Alexander OLB (IR), Keanu Neal S (IR), Landon Collins S (IR)

It was actually pretty hard this year to make selections. With young players like Mahomes, Barkley, and Chubb emerging left and right a lot of veteran players got pushed aside. I would have liked to include Tom Brady, Ryan Kerrigan, Joe Staley, Keenan Allen, and Gerald McCoy but there just wasn’t enough room. There’s a good chance those guys make the Pro Bowl anyways though, considering the number of players who choose to not participate each year. There were a lot of injuries this year too, but thankfully it wasn’t as bad as last season when stars were dropping left and right. Some players, like Joey Bosa and Eric Berry who are healthy now, did not see enough playing time to have a shot at the Pro Bowl while others

Previous article
Next article
Bonus of the month
Top Betting Sites
Top Betting Bonuses
Move to Top
Our Sports Pros recommend these awesome Social Casino sites this week:
Your Bonus Code:
The bonus offer was already opened in an additional window. If not, you can open it also by clicking the following link:
Visit Site