Active players are not eligible to be on the list.

10) Tracy McGrady

McGrady was one of the greatest scorers in team history, he wasn’t efficient but he did score. McGrady had a scoring average of 22.4 points during his five-plus seasons in red.

9) Kenny Smith

Smith was the starting point guard for both Rockets championship teams. He played six years in Houston, scoring 12.5 points and dishing out 5.2 assists per game. He shot a ridiculous 40.2 percent from deep in Houston, making him one of the best shooters in Rockets history.

8) Otis Thorpe

Thorpe shot a ridiculous 56 percent from the floor during his six-plus-year tenure in Houston and established himself as one of the best post-scorers in the league. That type of efficiency led to a scoring average of 15.5 per game in Houston. He also threw in 9.6 rebounds per game for good measure.

7) Ralph Sampson

Sampson never lived up to the hype, but let’s face it he would have had to been Superman to live up to the hype that followed him. He finished his four-plus years in Houston with averages of 18.7 points, 10.1 rebounds, and 1.8 blocks.

6) Calvin Murphy

Murphy averaged 17.9 points and 4.4 assists in his career and even shot 48.2 percent from the floor. His career was not amazing but all 13 years were played in a Rockets uniform and he was a damn good guard.

5) Rudy Tomjanovich

Tomjanovich ranks this high not only because he was an outstanding player who averaged over 17 points per game in his career in Houston, but he also led the Rockets to back-to-back titles as head coach.

4) Clyde Drexler

During three-plus years in Houston, he averaged 19.3 points, 6.3 rebounds, and 5.4 assists per game. More famous for his time in Portland, Drexler was the last piece to the Rockets championship puzzle in the mid-90s.

3) Elvin Hayes

Hayes helped usher in the Houston Rockets era. Hayes averaged an amazing 20.5 points and 12.2 rebounds per game over seven seasons, but the most stunning thing about Hayes was that he missed just two games in his entire career with the Rockets, and those were missed in his final season.

2) Moses Malone

Malone averaged 23.7 points in six seasons with the Rockets. He also averaged a ridiculous 15 rebounds per game in Houston. Malone led the Rockets to the 1981 NBA Finals and is one of the greatest centers in NBA history.

1). Hakeem Olajuwon

This is a no-brainer, Olajuwon was one of the greatest centers in NBA history and led the Rockets to the finals on three different occasions, winning two. His career stats 25.9 points, 11.2 rebounds, and 3.3 blocks per game in Houston. Olajuwon had a huge impact on the game and the city of Houston.